"Global Issues in Context" offers international viewpoints on a wide spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Issue and country resources are continuously updated, and include accompanying analysis of issues.
contains news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more on issues of the modern world
"Information on hundreds of... significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources." Searchable by keyword, or browse the 420 "Topics", sets of information on a broad range of historical and current topics.
World Constitutions and International Legal Information
From Constitue: "New constitutions are written every year. The people who write these important documents need to read and analyze texts from other places. Constitute offers access to the world’s constitutions so that users can systematically compare them across a broad set of topics... "
"The Global Legal Monitor is an online publication from the Law Library of Congress covering legal news and developments worldwide. It is updated frequently and draws on information from official national legal publications and reliable press sources."
Periodicals Databases (Journals, Magazines and Newspapers)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowDesigned for scholarly research, this database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study including STEM, social sciences and humanities. It includes resources from journals, periodicals, reports, books and more including peer-reviewed journal articles. (View list of titles)
Academic Onefile (Gale)This link opens in a new windowTargeted for academic research, this database combines full text for scholarly journals and selected general interest titles from across the disciplines. (View list of titles)
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowSearch full text academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in multiple disciplines