Skip to Main Content

Anatomy & Physiology: Home

Welcome to the LibGuide for Anatomy & Physiology. Here you will find resources to help you with research for this class, especially for your Drug Research Project.

Web and Database Resources

Erowid
Erowid is a website run by a nonprofit organization that aims to provide objective and accurate information about psychoactive drugs.

Science in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Gale's Science in Context database provides information on science topics from a variety of sources, including reference works, newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals.

Scientific American
Scientific American is the leading magazine that covers science and technology topics for a general audience. These archives include Scientific American's articles from its founding in 1845 to 2018.

NOTE: In order to access Scientific American off-campus, please use the login information for JSTOR in the "Off-Campus Database Access Information" document linked on the right.

eBooks

Drugs, the Brain, and Behavior by John Brick; Carlton K. Erickson
ISBN: 9781135122195
Publication Date: 2013-06-26
Drug Abuse and Addiction in Medical Illness by Joris C. Verster (Editor); Kathleen Brady (Editor); Marc Galanter (Editor); Patricia Conrod (Editor)
ISBN: 9781461433750
Publication Date: 2012-07-06

Search Tips

Many drugs have multiple names. If you have trouble finding information, try searching using an alternate name (example: search "cannabis" instead of "marijuana.")
If you are finding too much information or information that is too general, here are some search terms that might yield more tailored results:
- (name of drug) AND neurobiology
- (name of drug) AND pharmacology
- (name of drug) AND addiction

Off-Campus Access

Off-Campus Database Access Information
This document contains login information for accessing library databases off-campus.

Questions?

If you have questions while you are researching, please drop by the library or email Ms. Li (sli@shschools.org).