LibGuides: Modern World History: Terrorism

Ebooks and Print Books in our Library Collection

The Rise and Fall of Al-Qaeda by Fawaz A. Gerges
ISBN: 9780199790654
Publication Date: 2011-09-14
The Syrian Jihad : Al-Qaeda, the Islamic State and the evolution of an insurgency by Charles R. Lister
Call Number: 956.91 LIS
ISBN: 9780190462475
Publication Date: 2016-02-01
Terrorism by Patricia D. Netzley; Moataz A. Fattah (Consultant Editor)
Call Number: REFERENCE 303.62 NET
ISBN: 9780737732351
Publication Date: 2007-05-24
The Terror Years : From al-Qaeda to the Islamic State by Lawrence Wright
Call Number: 363.32 WRI
ISBN: 9780385352055
Publication Date: 2016-08-23
Isis: a history by Fawaz A. Gerges
Call Number: 363.32 GER
ISBN: 9780691175799
Publication Date: 2017-03-14

Here are some subject headings you can use to search for books related to terrorism:

JSTOR Topic Page: Terrorism
Terrorism
A topic overview from Gale's World History in Context database
View resources from Terrorism: Essential Primary Sources
from Gale's World History in Context database, includes reference articles and primary sources
View resources from Terrorism Reference Library
from Gale's World History in Context database, includes reference articles and primary sources
Afghanistan War and War on Terror
from ABC-CLIO's World at War: Understanding Conflict and Society database
Détente: Rise of Terrorism
A video from ABC-CLIO's World History: The Modern Era database (transcript also available)
JSTOR | Perspectives on Terrorism (journal)
Coverage: 2007-2018, Published by: Terrorism Research Initiative

News Analysis: Europe faces long-term challenges in fighting terrorism
A news article from Gale's World History in Context database
The fight within; Counter-terrorism in Europe
A news article from Gale's World History in Context database