LibGuides: Modern World History: Pan-Africanism

Ebooks and Print Books in our Library Collection

W. E. B. Du Bois : Black Radical Democrat by Manning Marable
ISBN: 9781594510182
Publication Date: 2005-01-30
Garvey and Garveyism by Amy Jacques Garvey; Julius Garvey (Contribution by); John Henrik Clarke (Introduction by)
Call Number: 320.54 GAR
ISBN: 9781574781168
Publication Date: 2014-12-02
The Veiled Garvey : The Life and Times of Amy Jacques Garvey by Ula Y. Taylor; Ula Yvette Taylor
ISBN: 9780807862292
Publication Date: 2003-10-16
Escape from New York : The New Negro Renaissance beyond Harlem by Davarian L. Baldwin; Minkah Makalani
ISBN: 9780816688067
Publication Date: 2013-09-01
Chapter 3 - An International African Opinion: Amy Ashwood Garvey and C. L. R. James in Black Radical London
Giving a Voice to the Voiceless : Four Pioneering Black Women Journalists by Jinx Coleman Broussard
ISBN: 9780203488928
Publication Date: 2003-11-20
Chapter 5 - Amy Jacques Garvey: Mouthpiece for a Movement
pp 87-112; 26 pages
Amy Ashwood Garvey : Pan-Africanist, feminist, and Mrs. Marcus Garvey wife no. 1, or, A tale of two Amies by Tony Martin
Call Number: 973.04 GAR
ISBN: 9780912469072
Publication Date: 1997-12-01

Pan-Africanism
A reference article from ABC-CLIO's The African American Experience database

Pan-Africanism: African and African Diasporan Transformations in the 20th Century
(South African History Online)
Excelllent, in-depth website with rich essays, images, videos and maps that explore the history of Pan-Africanism in the United States, the Caribbean and in Africa itself.

W. E. B. Du Bois Papers, 1803-1999 (bulk 1877-1963)
(University of Massachusetts Amherst Libraries Special Collections and University Archives)
WEBDuBois.org
W. E. B. Du Bois Papers, 1803-1999 (bulk 1877-1963)
(from Digital Commonwealth of University of Massachusetts Amherst Libraries Special Collections and University Archives)
Letter from Amy Ashwood Garvey to W. E. B. Du Bois, February 1, 1945
(from Digital Commonwealth of University of Massachusetts Amherst Libraries Special Collections and University Archives)
Dr. Kwame Nkrumah Digital Collection | Lincoln University Library

The Souls of Black Folk by W. E. B. Du Bois
Call Number: 301.45 DUB
ISBN: 0486280411
Publication Date: 1994-05-20
Selected Writings and Speeches of Marcus Garvey by Marcus Garvey; Bob Blaisdell (Editor)
Call Number: 323.1 GAR
ISBN: 9780486437873
Publication Date: 2005-01-11
Amy Jacques Garvey : selected writings from the Negro World, 1923-1928 by Louis J. Parascandola (Editor)
Call Number: 305.48 GAR
ISBN: 9781621902065
Publication Date: 2016-07-22