Pro and con arguments with contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues drawn from news articles, journals, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
contains pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more on current issues with a focus on issues in U.S.
contains news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more on issues of the modern world
Next, use these databases when you have a specific topic:
Academic Onefile (Gale)This link opens in a new windowTargeted for academic research, this database combines full text for scholarly journals and selected general interest titles from across the disciplines. (View list of titles)
This database includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, books, conference papers & proceedings and more from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses from 1970 to present
This is Gale's large general-interest periodical resource that includes magazines and journals that are complemented by reference, newspaper, and audio content. Its searching mirrors Internet searches. It includes the Washington Post and the Economist.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowSearch full text academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in multiple disciplines
This database includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, books, conference papers & proceedings and more from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses from 1970 to present
A brief summary of the essential components in any MLA "Works Cited" citation, from the Modern Language website. Includes a link to a practice "Works Cited" template.
Catholic Social Teaching : An Historical Perspective by 
Evicted : poverty and profit in the American city by