Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Site Username and Password List
General Reference Databases
Start with these databases.
Academic Onefile (Gale) Targeted for academic research, this database combines full text for scholarly journals and selected general interest titles from across the disciplines. (View list of titles)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Designed for scholarly research, this database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study including STEM, social sciences and humanities. It includes resources from journals, periodicals, reports, books and more including peer-reviewed journal articles. (View list of titles)
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
CIAO focuses on "research, analysis and scholarship on international politics and related fields... and encompasses working papers, policy briefs, e-books and videos."
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of current issues, both domestic and international. "Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research."
Depending on your topic, the following databases might be of use:
A-Z List of All Databases
List of all online databases that our library subscribes to, listed alphabetically by the database name
Databases of Online Periodicals (Journals, Magazines and Newspapers)
These databases contain journal articles and more:
Follett Destiny: Find books in our library!
Tips on finding books using our library catalog