Periodicals: Journal, Magazine and Newspaper Articles
From Our Databases
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowSearch full text academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in multiple disciplines
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowDesigned for scholarly research, this database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study including STEM, social sciences and humanities. It includes resources from journals, periodicals, reports, books and more including peer-reviewed journal articles. (View list of titles)
Academic Onefile (Gale)This link opens in a new windowTargeted for academic research, this database combines full text for scholarly journals and selected general interest titles from across the disciplines. (View list of titles)
Targeted for high school students, this database provides access to magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books on topics including current events, the arts, literature, popular culture, science, health, environmental studies, government, sports and more. (View list of titles)
This database includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, books, conference papers & proceedings and more from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses from 1970 to present
Pro and con arguments with contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues drawn from news articles, journals, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
contains pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more on current issues with a focus on issues in U.S.
"Information on hundreds of... significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources." Searchable by keyword, or browse the 420 "Topics", sets of information on a broad range of historical and current topics.