It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for print books, e-books, scholarly journals, and magazines in one single search, using Discovery OneSearch! See Password List for off campus login credentials
Google Scholar now includes articles from a variety of our online subscription databases, that you can access from school or home. Just click on either the title OR the blue link to the right of the citation to read the full text.
Academic Onefile (Gale)This link opens in a new windowTargeted for academic research, this database combines full text for scholarly journals and selected general interest titles from across the disciplines. (View list of titles)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowDesigned for scholarly research, this database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study including STEM, social sciences and humanities. It includes resources from journals, periodicals, reports, books and more including peer-reviewed journal articles. (View list of titles)
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of current issues, both domestic and international. "Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research."
This database includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, books, conference papers & proceedings and more from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses from 1970 to present
"Drawing on rich primary and secondary sources... analysis on a wide range of topics, including emergency measures during the Difficult Three Year Period, the relationship between Neo-Confucianism and Marxism, the evolution of China's international arms control policies, the Chinese government's public opinion campaign prior to reestablishing diplomatic relations with Japan, the 'Kashmir Princess' incidenent..."